Breaking the Fourth Wall

Time to shed my extra pork skin!!!

Time to shed my extra pork skin!!!

My love and hate relationship with food and how it got me to 360 pounds…

 

Growing up I was always overweight.  Always the pudgy kid, who turned into the husky boy, who turned into the fat pimply teen, which led to me being morbidly obese by the time I was 20 years old.    These aren’t humorous words I’m throwing around, because I was 170 pounds when I should have been 150.  I was 360 pounds at my heaviest…at five-foot-eight.  I had a gastric bypass, but along with diet and exercise I lost 150 pounds and have kept it off for almost 10 years.  I’m now around 210 pounds, which I’m happy and thankful to be, but I’ve always wanted to be 170-180.  I’m going to write about my experiences and battles with food in future posts, but I wanted to let you all know I’m going to be doing a 30-in-3 competition with myself and blogging about it.  I’m going to lose 30 pounds in three months, in celebration of my 33rd birthday.  I will keep you posted on my trials and tribulations.  The things I find the hardest to change and hopefully good news as it happens.  I’ll label all future posts ’30-in-3′

 

It’s been hard working in restaurant kitchens having to taste foods for a living, but I’ve gotten through it.  (Even though it’s literally an every day struggle.)  I’d love to hear your success stories or if you have any questions for me, I’m more than willing to oblige.

 

Leave a Reply

