Breaking the Fourth Wall

got this from wiki...

got this from wiki…

I can’t tell if this is supposed to be a serious heartfelt poem or one of those ‘Daily Affirmation’s with Stuart Smalley’ type things

From seriously-maybe.com:

I can’t wait for a man to buy me a home
I can rent an apartment and live on my own!

I can’t wait for a man to get on one knee
I can buy myself a two carat ring

I can’t wait for a man to decide to propose
’cause uncertain and doubts hold him back, I suppose

I can’t wait for a man to figure out that he’s sure
There’s more fish in the sea I can bring out to shore

I can’t wait for a man to make me a wife
I can live out my dreams and carry on with my life!

I can’t wait for a man to offer me marriage
and burden my life with his troublesome baggage

I can’t wait to be happy on a day of a wedding
I can be happy for often jet setting!

I can’t wait for a man to reach a life goal
Culture and society can’t brain wash my soul!

I can’t wait for a man to offer himself
I can do bad all by myself!

Be blessed, spread love,

Kim

 

Is it just me or does it sound like a collection of Stuart Smalley quotes:

I deserve good things, I am entitled to my share of happiness.

I refuse to beat myself up. I am an attractive person. I am fun to be with.

But today, I’ve decided to take a risk, and wear a new sweater. It was sent to me by a recovering sex addict, Melissa D.,

who knitted it herself; she said it gave her something to do with her hands.

I’m going to die homeless and penniless. I’m still twenty-five pounds overweight.

No one will ever love me. I could just kill myself.

But I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and doggonit, people like me!

 

 

No disrespect to Kim, I just can’t tell the tone in the writing.   My bad.

Leave a Reply

