Making Life More Palatable

 

'Sausage n Peppers' Merguez - Rainbow Pepper Relish - Brioche

‘Sausage n Peppers’ Merguez – Rainbow Pepper Relish – Brioche

Get in my mouth!

 

I was looking through some old pics of food I’ve cooked over the last few months and came across this pic of a ‘Merguez Sausage and Peppers’ with harissa and curry aoili.  It was really tasty and super easy to make.  All you need is to slice the peppers and sweat.  Grill the sausage.  Toast the brioche.  Enjoy favorite adult beverage.

 

In a fortuitous string of events I came across another idea for using merguez and with a lot better photos.  Over at Amateur Gourmet he did ‘Merguez with Eggplant Jam and Olives.’  I practically slipped on the floor when a geyser of drool spewed out of my salivary gland.  The pictures look even better.

I’m not a huge proponent of following recipes, because I feel like we should get be inspired by them, instead of shackled by them.  However this inspired me to MAKE my own merguez from scratch.  Thanks so much Mr. Adam Roberts.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

